Swiss Federal Holiday


On 1st of August we celebrate Switzerland’s national holiday. In August 1291, the 3 founding cantons of Uri, Schwyz and Unterwalden laid the foundation stone for this successful Swiss Confederation. Since then, Switzerland has grown by another 23 cantons and half-cantons. The canton of Jura is the youngest one and officially joined in 1979.

More News

This website uses cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website.